Greater Bay Area Corner

The Greater Bay Area (GBA) consists of the special administrative regions of Hong Kong and Macao as well as nine cities of the Pearl River Delta region: Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Jiangmen, Dongguan, Zhongshan, Huizhou and Zhaoqing. With a population of 67.65 million residing across a total area of 56,500 sq km, this region is one of the most developed and vibrant areas in China. The development of the GBA initiative is intended to strengthen infrastructure links among the cities involved and stimulate economic cooperation. This corner provides members with updated information on policy and development of the GBA.

Date Title
Discussing Development of HTCZ

Ouyang Huiyu, Deputy District Mayor of Futian District People’s Government, who is also Director of the Construction and Development Affairs Office of Hetao Shenzhen-Hong Kong Science and Technology Innovation Cooperation Zone (HTCZ), and Zhu Junwei, Deputy Executive Director of HTCZ, visited the Chamber on February 1, where they were welcomed by GBA Working Group Convenor Petrina Tam and members. Ouyang introduced the latest developments in Futian and HTCZ. The zone, which straddles the boundary between Hong Kong and Shenzhen, will focuses on the development of advanced and finance technologies.

Page: 1 / 1 


Ms Wendy Lo
Tel: (852) 2823 1232
Over the years, we have helped businesses overcome adversity and thrive locally, in Mainland China and internationally.

If you want to take advantage of our network,insights and services, contact us today.